" As the old saying goes: you pay for QUALITY and QUALITY lasts the test of time "Justin Chellis, Customer

Comprehensive Blender Comparison: Optimum, Vitamix, Blendtec, Ninja And Nutribullet

order here

 

 The Optimum is a trusted brand in high performance blender technology in the UK. When you compare blenders in the UK, the Optimum Blender series surpass or is at par with other blenders in quality, performance, power, functionalities and price. Experience an Optimum machine today and see the difference. The Optimum blenders also beat other blenders in the quality of the blend due to their high speed.

Here is a comprehensive UK blenders comparison, to help you buy the most competitive blender at the most affordable price.

WHAT MAKES OPTIMUM A HIGH QUALITY & ONE OF THE BEST PERFORMING BLENDERS?

Compare blenders UK performances and you will clearly see the difference. Froothie will also provide a thorough comparison between the Optimum 9400 and a lower quality blender for a complete blender comparison in the UK.

 

 

 

OPTIMUM 9200A 
next generation

OPTIMUM 9400

OPTIMUM 8200

Vitamix 5200

Blendtec HP3A

Ninja Mega Kitchen Series

Nutribullet

APPLIANCE SPECIFICATIONS:

 

         

 Motor

 

2,611 Watts

2,238 Watts

2,238 Watts

1,492 Watts

1,560 Watts

1,500 Watts

600 Watts

 Control and setting

 

 Digital Control with Automatic and # speeds

10 Speed Variable Dial

 Digital Control with Automatic and # Speeds 

10 Speed Variable

4 Speed & Various Automatic

4 Speed

1 Speed

 Automatic blending options

 

 yes

No

Yes

No

Yes

Yes

No

 Intelligent overload protection

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

 High quality
insulation/windings

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

 

 

 

 

       

 

Fuse/Overload Switch

 

 Yes

Yes

 Yes

No

No

No

No

Pulse capability

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

JUG SPECIFICATIONS:

 

         

Jug base/coupling

 

 Metal

Metal

 Metal

Metal

Metal

Plastic

Plastic

Jug gears

 

 Metal

 Metal

 Metal

Metal

Metal

Plastic

Plastic

Automatic Torque Control

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

Motor Fan

 

Metal

 Metal

Plastic

Plastic

Metal

Plastic

Undisclosed

Jug application supplied

 

One jug wet/dry 

One Jug Wet/Dry

One jug wet/dry 

Separate jug wet/dry

One jug wet/dry

Separate jug wet/dry

Wet only

Jug material

 

Eastman TritanCopolyester BPA Free

Eastman TritanCopolyester BPA Free               

Eastman Tri TritanCopolyester BPA Free

Eastman TritanCopolyester BPA Free

Eastman TritanCopolyester BPAFree

Undisclosed

Undisclosed

Jug quantity

 

2 litre jug

2 litre jug

1.5 litre jug

2 litre jug

1.9 litre jug

Multiple jugs

0.7 litre jug

Certified

 

BPA certified

BPA certified

BPA certified

BPA certified

BPA certified

BPA certified

BPA certified

Blade design

 

 6 blades

6 blades

 6 blades

4 blades

2 blades

2 & 6 blades

Various

Cleaning recommendation

 

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

Hand wash recommended

FUNCTIONALITIES:

 

             

Grade

 

Domestic

Domestic & commercial

Domestic

Domestic

Domestic & commercial

Domestic

Domestic

Fruit/green smoothies

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Grinding nuts and grains

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Prepare nut butters

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

yes, not as smooth consistency

Create ice cream and frozenfruits

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Crushes ice

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Prepares nut milks

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

yes, not as smooth consistency

Creates hot soups

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Does not generate Heat - Require Hot water

Kneads dough

 

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Limited

PURCHASE DETAILS:

 

             

Comprehensive warranty

 

10 years (optional)

10 years (Optional)

5 years

7 years

7 years

5 years

1 year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colours

 

Black, white, red and Silver

Black, Light Grey, red & silver

Black, white, red & silver

Black, white, red &stainless steel

Black, white & red

Black

Grey

 

               

We Only Sell The Optimum Blenders, we do not sell any other blenders. The research on this table has been conducted through the internet using different websites.

WHAT MAKES OPTIMUM A HIGH QUALITY & ONE OF THE BEST PERFORMING BLENDERS?

 

 

Material Comparison

 

Lower Quality Blender

 

Optimum 9400

 Fans

 

Plastic Fans

Plastic Fans

Low cost plastic fan,molding gives less airflowand low efficiency.

 

Iron Fans

Iron Fans

High quality fanwithout blockage frommolding, circulatesmore air perrevolution and coolsunit faster and moreefficiently.

 Stator Wire Mounting

 

Cable Tie

Cable Tie

Cable ties used to hold motorcables in place for stator, area getshot and may break damaging motor

 

Iron Material

Iron Material

Fastening built into motor assembly, willnot degrade with heat, much safer.

 Stator Size

 

35 mm

35 mm

Smaller stator, gives lesselectric field for motor togenerate drive

 

40mm

40mm

Gives more surface area ofmagnetic field to spin motor.

 Output Shaft

 

8 mm

8 mm

Less surface area allows drive socketto strip out easier.

 

10mm

10mm

More surface area allows greater purchaseof drive socket.

 Power line

 

0.75 mm2

Less thickness is less quality

 

1.0 mm2

Thicker is higher quality and more durable

 Magnetic Shield

 

Not on Device

No magnetic isolator on motor earth, electromagnetic energy may flow down earth cable.

 

Installed

Does not allow magnetic energy to transfer to earth line.

 JUG Construction

 

 

 

 

 Blade Mounting

 

Mild Steel

Prone to rusting due to being used in liquid

 

Stainless Steel

Will not rust and improves life span of blade unit, reduces food contamination

 Jug Molding

 

Many Scraps and Burrs

Many Scraps and Burrs

Inferior injection molding,creates scraps and shavings and creates sealing issues

 

Clean Injection Mold

Clean Injection Mold

Smooth surface, one injection point only, decreases chances of plastic burrs breaking seal.

 Jug Base Plate

 

Plastic Plate

Plastic Plate

Low quality plate with brass fitting, degrades over time, issues caused by steel and brass contact over long period

 

Stainless Steel Plate

Stainless Steel Plate

Durable one piece Stainless Steel plate with machined fitting. One piece construction allows for greater lifespan..

 Blade Assembly

 

Powder Metallurgy

Powder Metallurgy

Partial stainless steel construction with mild steel fixings.

 

Stainless Steel

Stainless Steel

Complete stainless steel assembly to prevent rust and be more durable with longer life span.

 Blade Bearing

 

Mild Steel Bearing

Mild Steel Bearing

Causes short life of blade assembly,any water not cleaned from bearing will cause it to seize

 

NMB bearing

NMB bearing

Stainless steel construction to minimize wear and stop rust.

 

FOOD & HEALTH EXPERTS TESTIMONIALS
VERIFIED CONSUMER REVIEWS
  • Globally Renowned Raw Food Expert & Author Of 4 Raw Lifestyle Books.

    Kate Magicarrow

    The Optimum 9400 from Froothie is my current blender of choice. I believe it's the most efficient machine at the best price available on the market today. It does everything a raw fooder wants out of a blender, quickly and without fuss. It's simple to clean and reliable to use.Kate Magic

  • Qualified Leading Nutritional Consultant, Chef, Journalist & Author Of Several Health Books.

    Christine Baileyarrow

    The Optimum 600 Juicer is a fabulous higher quality masticating juicer.  Not only is it fast with minimum preparation time thanks to the large chute & Auger but it can handle a wide variety of fruits and vegetables including my favourite - leafy greens. Whether you are new to juicing or a juicer convert you will find this juicer produces exceptional smooth juice in minutes.Christine Bailey

  • Recognised as One of The UK Leading Juice Experts, Qualified Juice Therapist & Registered Complimentary Medical Assoc.

    Neil Martinarrow

    “WOW! Cold press juicing just went broadband. The Optimum 600 from Froothie is a game changer and put simply, it is the best juicer I’ve ever used”Natural Juice Junkie

  • Top Awarded Food Blogger & Recipe Developer Writes In Tinned Tomatoes, Great British Chefs & Readers Digest

    Jac Meldrumarrow

    I have the Optimum 9400 blender and Optimum 400 slow juicer. I use at least one of them every day for juices, smoothies, soups, sauces and desserts. I love their power, the quality of the result I get and they are so quick and easy to clean. Before I start cooking I always stop to think "Can I speed this up with my Froothie?"Jac Meldrum

  • Customer review    
     
        5 / 5     on 2014-09-24 at 11:18

    I absolutely love this blender, it took me a while to decide to buy it, but it was well worth it. Our fruit and fresh vegetable intake has increased, I have made lots of really nice smoothies. The ordering and delivery processes were excellent. Many thanks!
    Check More Consumer Reviews…

  • Customer review     
     
         5 / 5     on 2014-09-24 at 11:18

    I recently bought this product (within a month) and have been really pleased so far. I have had no problems so have not customer support so I cannot comment on that. I will say I was impress by the speed, amount of juice and ease with which it is cleaned. A nice bit of kit and well worth paying the price.
    Check More Consumer Reviews…

FROOTHIE TV

Watch videos of the Optimum blenders, juicers and more! All videos can be found here

  • Blender Functions

  • Juicer Comparison

  • Blending Paving Stones!

  • Juicer Intro & Comparison

  • Optimum 600 Juicer - Revolutionary Big Mouth Cold Press Juicer

Fully Versatile (15 functions), High Speed (44,000 rpm) With Great Durability & Strength - Can Even Crush Stones!!!! see video here

The Optimum 9400 Includes:

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee – Including Return Postage
  • UL, CE and FDA approved Eastman Copolyester BPA Free jug with lid and cap
  • Wet and dry multi-purpose 6-blade stainless steel assembly
  • Heavy duty tamper tool for improved processing and mixing
  • Access to expert support team
  • 83-page comprehensive hard-copy recipe book
  • Expert Support & Warranty

NEW! See the Optimum 9400 Vs the Vitamix in action now!

 Videos of both blenders side by side!

Below is a factual comparison between the:

    VITAMIX Aspire   VITAMIX Pro 500   THE OPTIMUM 9400
MOTOR (converting
HP to Watts):
  1000-1200 Watts   1,492 Watts   2,238 Watts
Grade:   Domestic   Domestic   Domestic & Commercial
Blades:   4 Blade Assembly   4 Blade Assembly   6 Blade Assembly
Blade quality:   Stainless Steel   Stainless Steel   Stainless Steel
Jug applications:   Wet Jug (1.4 Litres)     Separate Wet/Dry (2 Litres)   1 Jug Wet&Dry (2 Litres)
Warranty:   5 years   7 years   10 years (Optional)
Automatic Torque/
RPM Sensor:
  Yes   Yes   Yes
High-Quality
Insulation/Windings:
  Yes   Yes   Yes
Fuse Protection:
(Addition
to standard
Reset Switch)
  No   No   Yes
price:   £439*   £599 *   £349
Best-Selling Vitamix Rival
Please note we do not sell Vitamix Products
We are not implying that Optimum is superior to Vitamix as they are both great high-quality blender.

* as advertised on the vitamix corporate website 15/4/2015.

Below is a factual comparison between the:

    BLENDTEC HP3A   THE OPTIMUM 9400
MOTOR:   3 Horse Power   3 Horse Power
Grade:   Domestic   Domestic & Commercial
Blades:   2 Blade Assembly   6 Blade Assembly
Blade quality:   Stainless Steel   Stainless Steel
Jug applications:   N/A   One Jug Wet/Dry (2 Litres)
Warranty:   7 years   10 years (Optional)
Cooling Fan:   Iron   Iron
Automatic Torque/
RPM Sensor:
  Yes   Yes
High-Quality
Insulation/Windings: 
  Yes   Yes
Fuse Protection:
(Addition
to standard
Reset Switch)
  No   Yes

 

2013 Best-Selling Blendtec Rival
Please note we do not sell Blendtec Products

Domestic And Commercial Functions

    • Fruit smoothies
      The Optimum is designed to make the best fruit smoothies in both domestic and commercial environments, crushing ice and fruits in seconds

    • Green smoothies
      Kale, lettuce, celery, spinach, mints, cucumber, bananas or carrots, the Optimum will make sure your green smoothie is smooth and not fibrous

    • Grinding nuts and grains
      The Optimum's 6-Blade assembly allows it to easily grind whole grains, beans, rice and kneading bread dough ready for the oven

    • Crushes Ice
      The commercial-grade 3 Horse Power motor allows the Optimum to crush large quantities of ice in seconds, perfect for smoothies, slushies and ice cream

    • Nut butters
      Chocolate Hazelnut, Peanut Butter, Almond Butter... you name it! The Optimum will make the most delicious preservative-free nut butters, using only one ingredient

    • Nut milks
      Mix the nuts with some water, blend, filter, and serve for a natural dairy-free bowl of milk and cereal

    • Ice cream from frozen fruits
      The Optimum turns your favourite fruits into a fat free, preservative free, beautiful guilt-free bowl of ice cream

    • Hot Soups
      The same blender which can make frozen ice cream can also make steaming-hot soups from all natural ingredients in less than 10 minutes! This is achieved with the Optimum's incredible speed of 48,000 rpm, allowing the blender to heat the contents through friction heat

    • Spreads and dips
      Whether you prefer a silky-smooth hummus dip or a chunky tomato salsa, the Optimum is here to help, offering you a range of dips and spreads to choose from

    • Fresh Fruit Juices
      The Optimum is able to easily blend whole fruits and vegetables, unpeeled and uncut, creating a healthy juice full of fibre. Best of all... nothing is wasted, so cleaning is quick and easy

    • Cocktails
      Cocktails can be prepared shaken, stirred or blended with ice for a frozen treat in seconds

    • Omelettes
      The same way the Optimum can make a steaming hot soup, the friction of the blades can also cook beautiful omelettes in minutes!

The Optimum 9400 is a durable high speed blender for usage domestically or commercially due to :

  • Its efficient and durable proprietary Carbon Brush Motor: The Optimum's powerful motor varies electricity consumption based on the power required. This allows the blender to outlast most competition with no breakdowns or hassles along the way.
  • Its stainless Steel 6-blade assembly: Equipped with 6 blades, the Optimum can pulverize the thickest ingredients with no hassles and no struggle.
  • Its Intelligent Overload Protection: For extra durability, The Optimum has a built in sensor which automatically switches off the motor when excess usage leading to over heating is detected, prolonging the Optimum's operating life while pre-empting and avoiding breakdowns. If the blender should ever trip - simply switch it back on.

Latest Product Reviews

Customer reviews - From Customers For Customers:

Below Are All The Product Reviews That Have Been Collected By An Independant Company E-Komi (Google Certified) Who Sends An E-Mail To All Froothie Buyers Asking For Their Feedback After Their Purchase.

 
Happy with the product so far..it is quite new!
 
05/09/2016 12:28:49
* * * * *
 
For my own personal use and have been telling Friends and family
 
20/06/2016 18:17:10
* * * * *
 
Fantastic blender, easy to clean and really fast
 
09/06/2016 12:28:10
* * * * *
 
Great quality. Easy to use. Use often.
 
16/05/2016 17:58:20
* * * * *
 
I have made soup, ice cream & smoothies, I have crushed a chicken carcas to make a broth for a base for my soups, it does exactly what I wanted from it\n*** in ***
 
06/05/2016 08:02:30
* * * * *
 
very much like the look of the blender, made a kale and apple smoothie this evening and have never tasted a smoothie so delicious and so smoothe, intend to use it for smoothies, dips, sorbets and icecreams, would recommend to anyone with keen interest in eating healthily
 
12/01/2016 19:56:12
* * * * *
 
No probs, does the job!
 
10/11/2015 18:13:07
* * * * *
 
I've used it a few times now to make a few smoothies, some hummus and an apple sauce.\n\nIt blends ice in smoothies no problem, and minced chocolate with nuts in it.\n\nSo far, it is living up to my high expectations.
 
09/11/2015 22:29:40
* * * * *
 
Froothie Review 2\n\nThe reason I went with Froothie was due to the excellent customer service feedback - even though the Optimum 9400 blender can be purchased £20 cheaper elsewhere. I wasn't disappointed. A very helpful representative answered all my questions no matter how daft-seeming. I ordered over the phone & the blender arrived the very next day. (Couriers delivered to the wrong address but my machine & I were soon united.) That evening I made my very first pesto sauce (delicious) on following days smoothies of all colours (they're called smoothies for a reason) and frozen banana ice cream. I've also made coconut milk with the nut bag provided. And I've had the machine in less than a week!\n\nI'm not vegan, paleo or raw food warrior - I can see why a power blender is an essential bit of kit for people on such diets - I simply want my husband and I to enjoy healthy and creative drinks and meals and the Optimum 9400 will enable us to do just that. \n\nI would certainly recommend the Optimum 9400. Like others before me I had considered the *** (second-hand on ***) but wanted the peace of mind of the five-year guarantee and good customer service. A few quibbles: a rather tricky lid; no spatula; no free postage or price match. But these are outweighed by the positives: impressive looks, sturdy build; powerful motor; manual controls, large jug. I haven't tried the recipe book yet but a quick flick through the 80 recipes by various foodies made me coo with delight and the ingredients didn't have me rolling my eyes in exasperation. I also like the fact that they included links to the contributor's websites. And there's the free nut bag to get you started, which was a nice surprise. Hopefully my Froothie blender will run and run like the energiser bunny, but in the unlikely event of any malfunction I do hope Froothie will honour its commitment to its customers.\n
 
26/10/2015 01:30:32
* * * * *
 
High quality but obviously expensive. Hsve yet to try more than 10% of its capabilities!
 
18/10/2015 11:20:10
* * * * *
 
I use this every day I make pastry do sponge cakes along with soup ice cream I use it to chop salad grind bones to make good soup sauces and it cleans so easy just put a drop of water give it a whizz clean its the most important piece of equipment I have love it well worth the money
 
15/10/2015 21:57:00
* * * * *
 
I've made frozen (n) icecream with bananas and lots of raw cakes that require blending nuts and medjool dates
 
21/09/2015 15:37:15
* * * * *
 
Used for smoothies only. Detail is good like the non drip pouring spout.
 
21/09/2015 13:01:09
* * * * *
 
Great product,much better than my blendtec
 
14/07/2015 17:02:04
* * * * *
 
Great blender, would recommend to all smoothie addicts. Blends everything
 
10/07/2015 21:19:30
* * * * *
 
All my family
 
04/07/2015 18:10:28
* * * * *
 
excellent product, excellent quality
 
15/06/2015 20:32:32
* * * * *
 
Only used a few times but so far so good. Simple to use, don't have any problems (like I had with my previous blender) with food slipping under or to the side of the blades - everything seems to get circulated, and blended really well. And quickly!
 
08/06/2015 15:37:55
* * * * *
 
The blender is fantastic, strong and have used daily since I got it, great soups, icecream and done some recipes from Froothie Recipe book. I would recommend to anyone considering a high quality build to last blender.
 
08/06/2015 14:42:24
* * * * *
 
As described
 
26/05/2015 19:48:08
* * * * *
 
Blender used frequently to make smoothies and soup.\nExcellent blender,wouldnt be without it now. Just bought two more one as wedding gift and one for a friend. Would have given it 5 stars if the lid was better designed and easier to use.
 
26/05/2015 10:40:30
* * * * *
 
Use at home and recommend to friends and family
 
20/05/2015 09:02:05
* * * * *
 
So far the blender has lived up to its promise and is better even than advertised. Easy to use, quieter than I expected, very efficient and easy to clean. Very pleased
 
06/05/2015 17:46:51
* * * * *
 
Would recommend to anyone after an incredible blender , especially those using for a raw lifestyle
 
06/05/2015 17:33:55
* * * * *
 
This is a great options
 
22/04/2015 00:27:57
* * * * *
 
I think is the best product.
 
21/04/2015 09:55:35
* * * * *
 
First class blender using it daily
 
13/04/2015 14:17:57
* * * * *
 
I have only had chance to use my blender a couple of times but so far I am very happy. Its surprisingly quiet compared to many other blenders and food processors. Straight forward to use and clean - good to read through instructions first. I have used it for veg smoothies and they are smooth and creamy - no bits!
 
10/04/2015 12:01:33
* * * * *
 
Only issue is recepie book. This is a very good blender. A good recepie book would make it tops.
 
07/04/2015 10:02:07
* * * * *
 
We've only had the blender for a few days, already made a wonderful soup, banana icecream (twice!!), made 1 litre of almond milk from just 100gms of almonds, going to use the almond meal left over to make almond flour to use in things like pastry, bakewell tarts etc. Also made a green smoothie, and very much enjoying the blender. It copes beautifully with ice and root veg. Impressed.
 
07/04/2015 09:16:36
* * * * *
 
I am loving this blender and everyone is going to know it.
 
05/04/2015 11:34:48
* * * * *
 
So far, I have used the machine for smoothies, excellent. I intend to make soups next. Easy to clean, its brilliant.
 
18/03/2015 17:02:04
* * * * *
 
I use the product mainly for soups but come the summer it will be the icecream function! It is as good as the claims. Excellent machine
 
16/03/2015 23:52:41
* * * * *
 
Haven't had it long but everything I have made so far has been incredible.
 
16/03/2015 09:40:28
* * * * *
 
Overall good product. Still Vitamix blenders feel superior and will do smoother smooties with less effort. Maybe my blender is faulty, it's definitelly quieter than Vitamix 750, but it does feel the RPM is just not there and hence the smooties got a grit in them. Try to blend kale in Vitamix and Optimum. Vitamix is going to be smooth. Still Optimum is far better than any other low-end blender and worth to buy as it should last and it does blend. But maybe Vitamix is still the best and smoothest ...
 
24/02/2015 13:45:47
* * * * *
 
quality good, only made smoothies so far, seems to leave some flecks of apple skin even on high but I need to play around with other recipes.
 
23/02/2015 09:32:54
* * * * *
 
A super quality and it is very fast; slightly disappointing in the book which came with it as it doesn't help "newbies" to all the ways in which it can be used.
 
20/02/2015 10:56:38
* * * * *
 
I bought the Optimum 9400 after a lot of online research. I wanted a quality machine that would last but was put off by the cost of some the high end machines. The 9400 looks built to last and is considerably quieter than I had anticipated. Really happy with it so far!
 
16/02/2015 10:25:02
* * * * *
 
Early days yet - only use the Optimum 9400 a few times but initial impressions are superb.
 
14/02/2015 12:23:39
* * * * *
 
I use my blender a few times a day, love it, so easy to clean ready for the next use and the smoothies are so well blended.
 
13/02/2015 10:13:41
* * * * *
 
I've only just purchased the 9400 so I'm learning how to use it properly,but so far so good;happy with early results though.
 
07/02/2015 13:22:11
* * * * *
 
Good quality product, used for blending smoothies and soups.\nVery impressed with the potential back up service I have read about - peace of mind.
 
02/02/2015 10:55:52
* * * * *
 
I make smoothies and juices in my blender but I am also looking forward to making other things in it too.
 
26/01/2015 10:14:04
* * * * *
 
I didn't get to fully test this machine yet, but so far it has been great.\n\nI am growing to love it day by day!\n\nManny Thanks \n***
 
21/01/2015 15:10:02
* * * * *
 
Use it every day, love it!
 
20/01/2015 18:57:11
* * * * *
 
Only had a few days so not had enough use yet but so far has been very good.
 
18/01/2015 23:04:46
* * * * *
 
The optimum 9400 is fanstastc. If you are wondering whether to get one I would thoroughly recommend it. It is a considered investment for your kitchen but the health benefits are fantastic. Healthy smoothies and soups at a fraction of the cost of shop bought. Best thing I have ever invested in for my health and over time, the best value.
 
13/01/2015 08:07:46
* * * * *
 
What can I say about this blender, other than awesome! \nIt does absolutely everything I need it to, and probably an awful lot more that I haven't discovered yet! I'm totally new to the use of these powerful blenders, so at the moment its use with me is probably fairly limited. \nI make smoothies, and dips, and I've just started dipping a toe into the raw food water, as it were, so anticipate making a lot of recipes in the coming months. \nDead easy to clean up too! \n\nA decent length of electric cable on this machine, thankfully.
 
11/01/2015 11:33:37
* * * * *
 
I've used the product every day since I've recived it. It has now become a MUST for my kitchen. \nI would strongly recommend it to anybody willing to incorporate some more raw fruits and vegs in his diet.
 
06/01/2015 07:15:20
* * * * *
 
Superb machine. Makes raw food cooking so easy
 
04/01/2015 18:02:06
* * * * *
 
5 stars says it all
 
02/01/2015 15:36:08
* * * * *
 
Only used a couple of times so far, but very happy with results and overall quality to date.
 
24/12/2014 15:52:59
* * * * *
 
So far as not used much, I think the Optimum 9400 is the best kitchen appliance I've ever purchased.
 
05/12/2014 21:17:49
* * * * *
 
Very good.
 
01/12/2014 14:54:40
* * * * *
 
Wlould like ut if it had a smaller jug for quantities for one it is too big but it blends very well only had a few days but am impressed so far
 
26/11/2014 05:43:32
* * * * *
 
See earlier comments
 
22/11/2014 08:55:33
* * * * *
 
Use it daily for making nut milks. Only had it 1 week but will start experimenting.
 
15/11/2014 10:39:53
* * * * *
 
I looked around for a blender and was about to buy the ***, when I saw a review for the Optimum on a friend's website. It seems to be a better machine and at a better price. I was also reassured as Froothie, the distributor was based in the UK and seemed to be very responsive. They even offered a 30 days money back guarantee. I won't be returning my beautiful red blender though. It is amazing.
 
12/11/2014 14:30:59
* * * * *
 
great blender and easy to use
 
07/11/2014 13:22:39
* * * * *
 
I'm starting on a raw food system of eating so am using the 9400 for breakfast smoothies (fruit/veg/seeds), main meals (soups) and sides (seed/nut butters, houmous, dips). As time permits, I'll take more suggestions and recipes from the net for variety.\n\nFor anyone like myself, embarking on a healthier way of eating, I have found the 9400 to be an essential tool that is considerably cheaper and more versatile than the Vitamix 750.
 
30/10/2014 01:17:42
* * * * *
 
Green smoothies and nut butters mainly.\nI recommended it to my mum and she bought one too.\nEach day, my three year old daughter chooses the ingredients for her super healthy smoothie.
 
21/10/2014 21:06:02
* * * * *
 
friends
 
10/10/2014 05:25:40
* * * * *
 
Used mainly for protein shakes/smoothies. It blends really well incorporating things like nuts, spinach, apples with ease. Not too noisy considering what it does (certainly nowhere near as noisy as our last cheapo blender) and the build quality seems to be very good.
 
01/10/2014 09:14:10
* * * * *
 
Great product, super powerful, beats all the blenders I've had in the past. Fantastic pulse option too.\n\nI don't like the lid as it often flicks smoothie everywhere and I wish the jug could have been a bit bigger say 3liters.\n\nApart from that it is amazing and well worth the money
 
24/09/2014 10:21:27
* * * * *
 
I use this product every day to ensure the family get more than their five a day with smoothies.\nExcellent for an economical way to make almond milk.\nStill on a voyage of discovery
 
19/09/2014 08:17:50
* * * * *
 
Great quality product, makes lovely smoothies and soups.
 
10/09/2014 11:16:54
* * * * *
 
I have been using my Optimum 9400 at home and have been very pleased with it. I have been speaking to friends and family about it and making things for them to sample. They have told me the recipes in the accompanying book were fine if you just wanted smoothies or raw energy foods. I would like to find a recipe book that shows the versatility of the machine in creating and improving a variety of dishes.
 
09/09/2014 17:55:05
* * * * *
 
I use my Optimum 9400 for making pestos, sauces, soups, smoothies, dips - anything that I want to be smooth basically! I would wholeheartedly recommend it as a brilliant powerhouse of a machine, and much less expensive than other comparable brands. Love my Froothie!
 
01/09/2014 18:28:05
* * * * *
 
Product is easy to use and very versatile. Great for soups, smoothies, sauces, nut milks and butters, also very easy to clean.\n\nWould thoroughly recommend to others.
 
29/08/2014 19:24:01
* * * * *
 
I use the product to make smoothies and raw bakes mostly.\nI'd recommend it to anyone . The motor is fantastic and can cope with the thickest of masses.\nOnly slight problem I've had is cleaning sticky blends (such as dates) from underneath the blades even with blending on high with hot soapy water.\nOther than that, fantastic!
 
29/08/2014 18:22:09
* * * * *
 
Excellent so far
 
29/08/2014 08:09:36
* * * * *
 
I use it to juice green leafy vegs fruit and other harder vegs and have excellent results.
 
27/08/2014 14:55:16
* * * * *
 
Thus far have used the Froothie to make fruit curd and smoothies. I'd like to experiment with other types of recipes as well. The Froothie is ideal for health-minded individuals.
 
26/08/2014 21:20:36
* * * * *
 
I use this product at least 3 times a day to prepare meals and smoothies.\nI highly recommend this blender to everyone interested in preparing healthy delicious food in very little time.\nAlso recommend the 10 year warranty as I had a faulty jug that was replaced with no quibble and a response from Froothie on a Sunday evening to say my new jug would be sent the following morning.
 
26/08/2014 10:03:31
* * * * *
 
I use the blender for smoothies, icecream, making nut milk and also for making soup. Its wonderful and very versatile.
 
23/08/2014 15:53:57
* * * * *
 
Excellent blender- blends greens, nuts/seeds, dates, etc. (all of which can be tough on a blender)really smoothly. No complaints at all.
 
22/08/2014 20:25:39
* * * * *
 
Amazing product \nUse it daily \nRecommend to anyone !!
 
22/08/2014 19:44:06
* * * * *
 
I'm absolutely loving my new blender...I wanted something as good as a Vitamix and I believe the Optimum is exactly that! I've made smoothies and soups so far, and am looking forward to making my own hummus, icecream, and pumpkin flour. I LOVE the 'self-cleaning' function (you still have to clean the lid and any outside spillage, but it's WONDERFUL to not have to be poking around the blades and worrying about getting them clean) and can't believe how smooth and creamy everything is. Incredible :)
 
22/08/2014 15:00:48
* * * * *
 
I use it at least once a day mainly for blending
 
22/08/2014 14:22:45
* * * * *
 
I use my blender to make puree out of cooked veg and chicken for my sick Daughter. This blender is consistant and powerful enough to make a smooth puree every time.
 
22/08/2014 12:19:57
* * * * *
 
It is easy to use although I think it probably gets easier to use with practice, learning how much produce to put in at a time etc. I think that I may unintentionally put too much in and then it struggles to blend easily but once it gets going it extremely good.
 
22/08/2014 11:29:18
* * * * *
 
Please see the recommendation I wrote in the last panel.
 
22/08/2014 09:43:27
* * * * *
 
I love my blender, I can really show off with it when friends come to stay. I can offer delicious hot soups,smoothies,or a healthy ice- cream, crush ice for drinks\nIt did take me a while to get used to the timing of blend as you can over blend if making ice-cream as it is very quick to make.\nThe only down side was the small recipe book although I can now see its good, its down to first impressions when you see a nice big book & if you are a novice in the kitchen you need that extra help.
 
22/08/2014 09:41:18
* * * * *
 
I use the product for making smoothies and raw soups and sauces. It is powerful, easy to use and easy to clean. An excellent product. I would recommend it to anyone and I do!
 
22/08/2014 09:36:13
* * * * *
 
For smoothies
 
22/08/2014 09:20:31
* * * * *
 
Highly recommend - living off watermelon smoothies, along with apples from the tree whizzed up whole, raw kale, made amazing cashew nut butter lots more to try. Easy to clean and really simple to use. Well worth every penny. Not going to whizz up gravel!
 
20/08/2014 16:09:16
* * * * *
 
would recommend to anybody that wants a commercial blender for use at home. very easy to clean
 
20/08/2014 13:56:25
* * * * *
 
using the product for fruit smoothies and soups, easy to clean, and safe to handle.
 
20/08/2014 13:53:56
* * * * *
 
We use the product for juicing and blending, it does the jobs extremely well, and would definitely recommend it to others.
 
20/08/2014 13:41:04
* * * * *
30 Day Trial – Money Back Guarantee (Includes Return Postage Costs!)
RRP: £399.00  

£339.00

* * * * * 4.83 stars

You save: £60.00 (15%)

Industry's Most Comprehensive Warranty Includes Motor & Parts,
Labour & Postage, Expert Support
We Guarantee Your Satisfaction
Click Here for more info. You'll be amazed!



Loading...